MY JABALI IS ONE!!!!!!!!

PG ALONE COLOURED

My Rainbow baby, my little piece of heaven, my perfect piece of art from God Himself is finally one today!!!! Why should I keep calm? Why shouldn’t I raise my voice and sing a joyful and thank you song to God the giver of ALL good things Jabali included??
It was just a minute, just the other at exactly 6.55am on Monday the 18th May 2015, I gave birth to Jabali via CS…I look at my CS wound and smile, Oooh! What a badge of honour! A badge that reminds me the price I had to pay to have him, a priceless gift that came to wipe away my tears and bring the best side of me a side I never ever knew existed till Jabali happened.

young jabali
Jabali at 2 days old

Jabali is just perfect, even with the sleepless nights due to his love for nyonyo, he is still perfect….
Even with his biting when am not paying attention, my Kababa is just perfect…
Even when he insists of calling daaaad!…daddy! baba! baaaaaaa! When he should be alternating between calling Daaad! and Maaam! kababa is just perfect…
Even when he hides keys especially daddy’s car keys and throws books from the book shelf, and katata newspapers in an effort to read them, Jabali is just perfect…..

And after 12 months in the minor leagues my Jabali has finally hit the big ONE! Hold your glasses of Champagne and let’s toss to happy birthday!

NOV JABALI 2
Dear Lord, there is no way you can miss in this tribute. You and I know us very well and that is why I thank you for Jabali, your beloved child. Thank you father for the gift of his young life and thank you for his life in old age.
JABALI, May the Lord bless you and keep you;
May His face shine upon you;
May you receive unmeasured bounty of God’s Grace;
May the Lord lift up His countenance upon you, and give you peace;
May wickedness or evil never come even 1 centimeter near you my boy;
Son may you be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth, and subdue it: and have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over every living thing that moveth upon the earth.

Prince Jabali
Dear son, today you are only one but I know you will have so many other birthdays to celebrate. You may not read this now, you may not even understand for now but I want to post it online because I know internet never forgets. Baba, when you feel that life is giving you such a hard time, just come to me and I will give you a tight hug. I promise to protect you and fight your battles even in my death. No matter how old you will become, for me, you will always be my little boy!

PG AND BABES BLACK AND WHITE
Today, Daddy and I promise you unending love, undivided attention, eternal pampering, everlasting affection and endless care. Stay happy and have a happy birthday my Mighty Jabali!
In the same breathe, I want to wish Jabali’s birthday mates a very happy birthday. Baby Ariana, baby Hansel and Baby Tamara, your mummies and I are buddies. We met when you guys were in our wombs and the friendship has grown and flourished to date…by the way we call ourselves WoJ when you grow up, remind me to tell you the acronym in full lool (Remind me about lool too- I know the phrase will be so outdated by the time you understand things lool) May God favour you dear children. May He cause His light to shine over you. May He order your steps and connect you to your destiny helpers.

MUMS AND BABIES

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Rose Lyne says:

    Awwwww, happiest bday Jabali.

    1. Happiest Birthday to Tamara too…she should remind me to tell her the meaning of WoJ!!!!!

  2. Ambia says:

    Wow what a tribute!

    1. Thanks dear. Huyo ni nuru ya roho yangu.

Leave a Reply

