A Tribute to my Little Sunshine…

nice flowers

No words I write could ever say how sad and empty I feel today.
It is exactly one year today, 14th June since the Angels came for you my little Sunshine

I only have pictures of ultra sound scans, and a frozen piece of time,
To remind me of how it was; to remind me of how you and I were connected

I loved you so much Son. And my love for you will always be there.

You always will be the most important part of my heart’s memory and the first fruit of my womb.

I’ll cherish the moments you kicked in my womb, especially when I sang ‘From this Moment’ by Shania Twain- I promised to love you as long as I live, from that moment on.

I’m sure that if you had come to the world, you would have graced me with your charms.

A thousand words won’t bring you back; I know because I’ve tried
Neither will a thousand tears; I know because I’ve cried

Now you’re up in Heaven with the Angels up above
They will take my place for now and they’ll give you all their love.

My little Sunshine, my small boy, my honeybunch
Rest in peace katoto ka mummy and know mummy loves you until her dying day!

Mwaaaaaaah!

rest in peace son

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. You would think it has just been a month!Time really flies.Our son is in a good place,wanting the best for Mum and Dad.

    We both had that anticipation,had prepared for you enough and were excited your were coming our way because we dearly wanted you,then i took that long journey;thousands of miles away from mother land and the information that you didnt make-that the Angels had come for you were the saddest ever received in my entire life.
    We have both come to terms that indeed you went away but you are part of us in this life and that which is to come.
    We know in that powerful seat,you are watching us and always wishing us the very best.
    I miss you so so much,you were the gift we had waited for that long and the fruit of our love.
    I am always dreaming of those rides we were to take ( Dad and Son),having the chance to play with my own blood.They say time heals,i am not sure about that,but please just watch above us because we loved you and we still love you until the end of time.

Leave a Reply

